Hea klient! Tasuta transport pakiautomaati alates 50-eurosest ostust!


0 toode(t) - 0,00 €
Ostukorvis pole tooteid.


The Chateau D'Herouville Sessions 1972 [2LP]

  • 1972/2024, Warner
  • Formaat: Vinüül
Tarneaeg: 10-20 tööpäeva

48,99 €

Püsikliendile 46,54 €


Before the release of their album "A Passion Play" in 1973, Jethro Tull recorded three sides of a double album at the Château d'Hérouville studio near Paris, France. Things did not go well and the project was abandoned.

By the summer of 1972, the band were at the height of their popularity, selling out huge arenas and topping the charts with their critically acclaimed fifth album "Thick As A Brick". They went into the famous studio where David Bowie, Elton John, Pink Floyd and Cat Stevens had recorded. After a series of equipment failures, bed bugs and food poisoning, the band quickly nicknamed the studio "Chateau D'isaster".

After a band meeting where the decision was made to return to the UK, they recorded a treasure trove of quirky material on master tapes that were ferried back to continue work in London - only to decide to start on a whole new album project that would become 'A Passion Play', released in 1973.

And so the Chateau tapes became the great lost album of Tull mythology, until twenty years later when Ian Anderson reworked and completed most of the original material for release on the "Nightcap" album as the "Chateau d'Isaster Tapes". In 2013, they were then reworked by Steven Wilson for the release of "A Passion Play: An Extended Performance". Now, for the first time, these recordings are available on vinyl. "The Château D'Hérouville Sessions" will be released as a 2LP set.

Lugude nimekiri

  • Plaat 1
  • 1. The Big Top
  • 2. Scenario
  • 3. Audition
  • 4. Skating Away On the Thin Ice of the New Day
  • 5. Sailor
  • 6. No Rehearsal
  • 7. Left Right
  • 8. Solitare
  • 9. Critique Oblique (Part I)
  • 10. Critique Oblique (Part II)
  • Plaat 2
  • 1. Animelee (1st Dance)
  • 2. Animelee (2nd Dance)
  • 3. The Story of the Hare Who Lost His Spectacles
  • 4. Law of the Bungle (Part I)
  • 5. Tiger Toon
  • 6. Law of the Bungle (Part II)
  • 7. Chateau D'isaster Tapes (Scenario/audition/no Rehearsal) [1988 Box Set Mix]
  • 8. Only Solitare (1974 WarChild Mix)
  • 9. The Story of the Hare Who Lost His Spectacles (1973 'A Passion Play' Mix)
  • 10. Skating Away On the Thin Ice of the New Day (1974 WarChild Mix)

Vaata lisaks

Lisan ostukorvi...