Hea klient! Tasuta transport pakiautomaati alates 50-eurosest ostust!


0 toode(t) - 0,00 €
Ostukorvis pole tooteid.


In Waves [LP]


Ilmub 20.09.2024
Tarneaeg: Ettetellimisel
36,99 €

Püsikliendile 35,14 €


Jamie XX has taken almost a decade since the release of his solo debut. "In Waves" is the second album by the Londoner, who with his band The XX is one of the most influential figures in recent music history. Once again, he gives free rein to his love of electronic music and creates the story of a night in which you dive into the heavenly pulse of shadow, light and dancefloor rhythms.

"In Waves" has its origins in a mix that Jamie made for BBC Radio 1 in 2020. In addition to tracks from the current generation of UK dance music, various musical heroes such as Roy Ayers, Fela Kuti, Tom Zé and Philip Glass also made an appearance. The first versions of songs that will now appear on the album could also be heard. "It reminded me why I love this music," says Jamie, who had previously struggled for a long time with the question of what to do next. "I just found myself enjoying the creative process without thinking about an outcome."

Lugude nimekiri

  • 1. Wanna
  • 2. Treat Each Other Right
  • 3. Waited All Night (Feat. Romy, Oliver Sim & the Xx)
  • 4. Baddy On the Floor (Feat. Honey Dijon)
  • 5. Dafodil (Feat. Kelsey Lu, John Glacier & Panda Bear)
  • 6. Still Summer
  • 7. Life (Feat. Robyn)
  • 8. The Feeling I Get from You
  • 9. Breather
  • 10. All You Children (Feat. The Avalanches)
  • 11. Every Single Weekend
  • 12. Falling Together (Feat. Oona Doherty)

Vaata lisaks

Lisan ostukorvi...